EU decides to apply restrictions to seven southern African countries due to new variant of covid-19


Target countries are Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Botswana, Essuatini, Lesotho and Zimbabwe.

The 27 member states of the European Union met this Friday and decided to apply restrictions to all flights from seven southern African countries. The decision comes hours after the president of the European Commission (EC), Ursula Von der Leyen, announced on the social network Twitter that the EC would propose the suspension of flights from southern Africa. At issue is the discovery of a new variant of covid-19, B.1.1.529.

Share post:


More like this

Nottingham Forest offers Taiwo Awoniyi

It was in tune with the times, it...

Lens: Jonathan Clauss tracked by Tottenham

Antonio Conte's Spurs are looking for a new...

OM: Pablo Longoria responds to pressure from Jorge Sampaoli

In an interview with the OM media, Pablo Longoria...

Police rescue MP aspirant from his hideout after attack by goons in Athi River

He blamed the attacks on a local MP.He...