Makodingo drafts Bill to remove 27 Nyanza constituencies from Kenya


A voter has drafted a Bill seeking the removal of 27 constituencies in the four Nyanza counties from the Republic of Kenya, while creating a new county called Kuria.

Dr Washington Makodingo, a public policy expert who has in the past leaned towards the ruling Jubilee administration, argues that the four counties of Siaya, Kisumu, Homa Bay and Migori had been agitating to be excluded from the territory of Kenya.

The Bill further proposes the retention of Kuria West and Kuria East in the current Migori County, to form part of the new county to be created called Kuria, and the movement of the…

Source – Daily Nation