The function that allows you to delete cookies and browser data when you close the Google web browser is bugged. It removes all browsing data, except for Google websites.
A developer made a strange discovery. A feature built into Google’s web browser, “Clear cookies and site data on exiting Chrome” does not work quite correctly.
When enabled, it does delete browsing data, but not for all websites. Some YouTube browsing and Google search data remains stored in the browser.
The problem would be due to the cached data management system. If the browser does delete cookies, the data stored in the cache is not. Google Search and YouTube both rely on a property of HTML5, Local Data Storage, which can be used by developers to store whatever data they want, including personal information.
Google would be aware of this funny bug, and would be on the verge of fixing it in the coming days.