HomeSportsTennisNadal opts for the ATP sportsmanship award

Nadal opts for the ATP sportsmanship award

The Spanish tennis player Rafael Nadal is among the nominees in the ATP Awards, specifically in the award category Stefan edberg to sportsmanship, in a vote now for the fans that will be known during the month of December.

The 20 ‘big’ champion, with his 13th Roland Garros title this season, appears among the nominees alongside Dominic Thiem, champion of the US Open; Diego schwartzman or Millman. In addition, today the Balearic will receive the Grand Cross of the Order of the Dos de Mayo in the Community of Madrid.

In addition, there is also Spanish Carlos Alcaraz placeholder image, nominated for breakthrough of the year.

The ATP announced on Wednesday the nominees in all categories voted by the players in the 2020 ATP Awards – Best Comeback of the Year, Greatest Progress of the Year, Breakthrough of the Year, Stefan Edberg Award for Sportsmanship – and Coach of the Year.

Schwartzman He has received two nominations, for Sportsmanship and Greater Progress. The Argentine will compete with the three-time winner Rafael Nadal, Dominic Thiem Y John millman in the Sportsmanship category, and together with Ugo Humbert, Andrey Rublev Y Jannik Sinner in the award for Greatest Progress.

The winners of the ATP Awards, including the Fan Favorite and the recipient of the Arthur Ashe Humanitarian Award, will be unveiled during this month. Fans can vote for their favorite singles and doubles pairs until Friday, December 11

Related news